EN
Power Minerals Ltd.
Facing the future with diversification and confidence

The EU-wide Industrial Emissions Directive that came into effect at the beginning of 2016 marked a watershed for the energy industry in the United Kingdom – and thus also for Power Minerals Ltd. 

Read more
Fly ash
When fly ash returns to the coalface

Over eleven years ago, on January 1, 2006, the coal mining era came to an end in Dinslaken, where STEAG Power Minerals has its headquarters. Coal had been mined at Lohberg for almost a century.

Read more
Social Responsibility
Support continued for school project against racism

Courageously combating prejudice: The school network “School without racism – school with courage” is fighting discrimination at over 2,000 schools throughout Germany.

Read more
Photoment®
Photoment® takes off

Not only in Germany, but throughout Europe, the increasing air pollution by nitrogen oxides (NOx), especially in inner city areas, is a problem which confronts towns and cities with major challenges – and the pressure from environmental associations and the public is growing.

Read more
Company

Welcome to STEAG Power Minerals.

Fly ash for concrete and cement, FGD gypsum for gypsum plasterboard, blasting abrasives for cleaning and finishing surfaces: with almost 40 years of expertise and our regionally networked subsidiaries we see ourselves as European competence leader in the management of power plant by-products and blasting abrasives, along with industrial wastes. As a member of the STEAG Group we are completely familiar with the requirements of our customers from the power generation and construction industries. We work untiringly to position ourselves as best possible also against the backdrop of the rapid and profound change in the energy market: with long-term contracts and a strong, internationally growing network – for our customers’ security of supply.

READ MORE

Responsibility

Being successful with fairness and quality

As a responsible service provider we consider it our duty not only to do our best for our customers and employees. Ethical and transparent business processes, protection of the environment, and regional social involvement likewise are important elements of our corporate self-image.

READ MORE

DE
SEGMENT
Wenn Flugasche in das Flöz zurückkehrt

Vor über elf Jahren, am 1. Januar 2006, endete in Dinslaken, dem Hauptsitz von STEAG Power Minerals, die Ära des Bergbaus. Fast 100 Jahre lang wurde auf der Zeche Lohberg Steinkohle gefördert. 

Mehr erfahren
SEGMENT
Unterstützung für Schulprojekt gegen Rassismus wird fortgesetzt

Mutig gegen Vorurteile ankämpfen: Das Schulnetzwerk „Schule ohne Rassismus – Schule mit Courage“ setzt sich an mehr als 2.000 Schulen in ganz Deutschland gegen Diskriminierung ein. 

Mehr erfahren
NEWS
Photoment® startet durch

Nicht nur in Deutschland, sondern in ganz Europa ist die zunehmende Luftbelastung durch Stickoxide (NOX) besonders in Innenstadtlagen ein Problem, das Städte und Kommunen vor große Herausforderungen stellt – und auch der Druck durch Umweltverbände und die Öffentlichkeit wächst.

Mehr erfahren
Unternehmen

Herzlich willkommen bei STEAG Power Minerals.

Flugasche für Beton und Zement, REA-Gips für Gipskartonplatten, Strahlmittel für die Reinigung und Veredelung von Oberflächen: Mit unserer fast 40jährigen Expertise und unseren regional vernetzten Tochtergesellschaften verstehen wir uns als europäischen Kompetenzführer im Management von Kraftwerksnebenprodukten und Strahlmitteln sowie industrieller Abfälle. Als Unternehmen im STEAG-Konzern sind wir bestens vertraut mit den Anforderungen unserer Kunden in der Kraftwirtschaft und Bauwirtschaft. Wir arbeiten dabei kontinuierlich daran, uns auch vor dem Hintergrund der rapiden und nachhaltigen Veränderungsprozesse auf dem Energiemarkt bestmöglich aufzustellen: durch langfristige Verträge sowie ein starkes und international wachsendes Netzwerk - für die Versorgungssicherheit unserer Kunden.

Mehr erfahren

Verantwortung

Erfolgreich mit Fairness und Qualität

Als verantwortungsbewusster Dienstleister sehen wir uns nicht nur in der Pflicht, das Beste für unsere Kunden und Mitarbeiter zu geben. Ethisch korrekte und transparente Geschäftsprozesse, der Schutz der Umwelt und regionales soziales Engagement sind ebenfalls wichtige Bestandteile unseres unternehmerischen Selbstverständnisses.

Mehr erfahren